Since 2017, the annual festival Amersfoort Jazz is successfully hosting the Sena Performers International Jazz Laureate Festival. The purpose of this event is to foster international careers by creating an environment for finalists from jazz and world music competitions worldwide. Besides performing at the festival Amersfoort Jazz, the laureates establish global connections and start meaningful collaborations through the exchange of talents. The festival enables international laureates to network with festival directors from around the globe.

For 2019, the following laureates are endorsed:

• Dmitry Ilugdin Trio (RUS) (photo)
• Arthur Endo (BRA)
• Alex Hirlian (AUS)
• Claire Parsons & Eran Har Even Duo (LUX/ISR)
• Sun-Mi Hong (KOR/NLD)
• Ákos Fekecs Quartet (HUN)
• Cazzip Project (TUR)
• Jason Eduwaiti (SUR)
• Wanda Baloyi (SAF)
• JazzBIT (ROM)
• SaXPackGirl (THA)

The Sena Performers International Jazz Laureate Festival is an initiative by Dutch music organizations JazzNL, Sena Perfomers and NTB, in alignment with Amersfoort Jazz. It relies on the commitment of international jazz & world festivals and competitions. André Le Roux, managing director of South African Music Rights Organization (SAMRO) sees this initiative as the beginning of a longlasting collaboration: “This festival creates an opportunity for our scholarship winners to make an international breakthrough and participate in important master classes”.

Laureates in 2018
Kika Sprangers (NLD), Sebastiaan van Bavel (NLD), Dock In Absolute (LUX), Jazzamboka (CAN/CON), Daahoud Salim (ESP/NLD), Darren English (SAF), Laura Perrudin (FRA), James Macaulay (AUS), Thandi Ntuli (SAF), Ivan Mazuze Quintet (NOR/MOZ), Ntando Ngcapu (SAF) and Nikolai Moiseenko (RUS).